Ipswich High/Middle School Library Media Center

Choose from more than 1.6 million e-books, including 230,000+ DRM-free titles.

Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and timeframes. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

Gale Literature Resource Center is Gale’s most current, comprehensive, and reliable online literature resource, offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis for literary studies. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.

NoveList is passionate about working alongside libraries to create better communities of readers, whether that's being an integral part of your readers' advisory practice, helping your readers discover books on the web and in your catalog, providing guidance on what materials to purchase and what materials to weed, or being your library's platform for communicating with your community about job resources, books, programs, and more.

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.